Tags

, , , , , , ,

It seemed like a good idea at the time.

Ack.  No photo, but I attempted gluten free pizza dough for the first time.  After reading THIS blog post about how Trader Joes’ gluten free flour is actually safe for me (a celiac who really wishes she wasn’t), I decided to try out THIS recipe.  In spite of the fact that my “dough” looked more like sand and only held together when I dumped a $#!+ ton of olive oil in at the end to get it to hold together, it was actually pretty tasty.  I’ll try another recipe next time, however, to make it quicker and easier.

The kids topped theirs with pepperoni and olives in a smily face.

My hubby had pepperoni, olives, pepper jack & goat cheese.

I had goat cheese, pepper jack, marinated artichoke hearts, olives, & cilantro.

I promise a photo next time.

