Tags

, , , , , , ,

After a series of unpredicted events, we ended up with Chinese for dinner tonight.  Since I have celiac disease and can’t eat any gluten, chinese restaurants (bastions of soy sauce glutenitude) are forbidden for me.  So, I’ve gotten pretty good at making GF versions of my favorites myself using GF tamari instead of soy sauce.*

Tonight: GF hot & sour soup (based on THIS recipe, but modified heavily) & egg fried rice (with the leftover rice from Thai night).

One of these days I’ll figure out how to make Mongolian beef, mu-shu pork, and sizzling rice soup.

* One day, remind me to tell you the story of the time I tried to impress my boyfriend (now husband) with a traditional Chinese 7 course meal.  He married me anyway.

Screen Shot 2013-06-16 at 8.39.19 AM

Ps- what a surprise… Heather made soup for dinner too.  🙂

