Tags

, , , ,

Pretending I Live in Italy Dinner

This blog is going to make me fat.  Since when do I fry food at home?  Never.  When I saw squash blossoms at the market I just had to have them.  When I saw wild king salmon for $14.99 per lbs I pretty much had to have that too.   And when my eyes fell upon a ciabatta drenched in olive oil, sea salt and rosemary I snapped it right up bought it and tore off a chunk to eat in the car.

Dinner was:

Simple King Salmon – no pic because you can conjure it up in your head no problem

Fried Squash Blossoms – stuffed with Boursin, Gina Marie cream cheese, sour cream and Fresh Basil.  Coated in semolina.  Fried.

Zucchini – salt, pepper, lemon, basil.

No Bread – I figured I ate enough of that in the car.

Nectarine and Apricot Tart – made earlier that day with the girls.  Puff pastry, mixture of brown sugar, hazelnut meal and butter topped by Oli with nectarines and apricots.

blossoms

nectarine tartzucchini

